Blissed Out on God

Stuff that’s making me really happy lately:

  • letting go, just that much more, and letting myself be a conduit for God rather than worrying about doing it right on my own power.
  • hanging out with other Christians, particularly in fellowship where God is just flowing
  • being more transparent
  • being more courageous
  • noticing and enjoying God’s provision in all areas of life
  • laughing at myself

If I could bottle how blissed out I’ve felt at several spots this week and share it out … dude.

2 Corinthians 3:12 Therefore having such a hope, we use great boldness in our speech, 13 and are not like Moses, who used to put a veil over his face so that the sons of Israel would not look intently at the end of what was fading away. 14 But their minds were hardened; for until this very day at the reading of the old covenant the same veil [e]remains unlifted, because it is removed in Christ.15 But to this day whenever Moses is read, a veil lies over their heart; 16 but whenever a person turns to the Lord, the veil is taken away. 17 Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty. 18 But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as from the Lord, the Spirit.

Can I encourage you to embrace God and get out of His way?  To say, “please knock whatever is in the way between the two of us out of my life and make me utterly yours”?  Because it’s AMAZING.  I’m not saying this like I feel like I’ve achieved, but even this bit is the best feeling ever.  Oh, we need to add, “Knowing that God is going to go deeper and make me more His own for the rest of my life” to that list up top.

A little wears off, after the moment of bliss when you’re fellowshiping and blessing one another and speaking words of grace to one another’s ears… after the time of prayer ends and you go back to ironing the cat… after the high.  Yes.  It does.  But even that can be offered up and make the deeper joy under the happiness richer and more beautiful.

Yeah, I’m blissed out.  And I’m trying to share.  I love y’all, what can I say?

And so does God.  Go deep!!! It’s AWESOME IN HERE!

3 thoughts on “Blissed Out on God

Leave a Reply

